Sunday

Archie

It’s Sunday, we made it!  How was your week?  Mine was actually pretty good, somehow I am exhausted though.  But it’s pyjama day, and Archie Cat has the right idea (and the dirtiest little nose).

I don’t know about you guys but I have a little Sunday ritual/routine.  It’s not steadfast, it does not go against the flow of a flowing, carefree, no plans, relaxing Sunday.  Just a few things I listen to/read/catch up on/do. Let’s share..

..I will always listen to Cerys Matthews’ show at 10am on Radio 6 music.. Listen here

..I never fail to read Post Secret at some point on Sunday, and I always refresh the page when I hit the counter at the bottom to see how many people were reading it with me (today there were 499 of us).

..I make breakfast.  Not cereal, not half burnt hurry toast, not cold pizza.  Breakfast which involves the oven and a saucepan or two.  Because I have the time and breakfast is delicious and is one of my favourite food groups and can really be eaten at any time of day. Really.

..I have a ten minute tidy up spree.  Just ten minutes, it makes all the difference for me.  I cannot relax if.. the work bags are still lying in wait.  Or if the crossword we got frustrated with the night before and threw across the room is still on the floor (yes, we’re children). Or other little tiny things like that.  No big cleaning, just a gathering of the week and setting it to rights.

See?  Hardly a plan of action at all, just a few steps that have evolved over the years and stuck.

I found this video yesterday, it’s affirmation from a wiser generation about what I’ve been feeling lately.. too much pressure.  Go on and have a watch.. #LetGo

The layering has begun!  I bought this waterfall cape and have hardly taken it off.  Must be love.

Time to look after my skin for winter, there are many dishes in my job, so I have a two pronged attack when my hands start to crack (really) Carmex on the actual cracks and the driest areas and then Neutrogena Concentrate all over, especially for bed time.  I’ve tried tons of super expensive products but always come back to these two.  I can’t cope otherwise.

Gin!  There is always time for gin, here’s seventeen times to try from the NY times, I’m going for the Basil Gimlet and The Fountain of Youth (Aviation is my middle name..) Seventeen Gin Cocktails

3 thoughts on “Sunday

Leave a Reply

